Today was the day. We went on the road. The real road.
Let me begin by saying it was terrifying. So incredibly scary. I got up to 40 mph on 543. It was scary because I kept drifting over into the right lane or off of the road. And then someone was turning into his neighborhood and I though he was gonna turn right away so I started slowing down but then Dad was like "No!!! Go!!!!" because apparently I had the right of way in that situation. Also, if there'd been a car behind me (there wasn't), they would have run right into me.
But it was exciting. I keep forgetting to look in my mirrors. It was scary.
I drove a total of 9.3 miles. Coooool :)
I don't know how long it will be before I can get used to that...hopefully not too long...
-Megan
No comments:
Post a Comment