I. Have. My. Learners. Permit. O. M. G. !!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got a 24/25 on the test!!!!!!! Ahhhh!!!!!!!!! :D I passed with flying colors, had a celebratory Twix, and had my first driving lesson. Let's just say....I'm not the best driver. Yet.
I have a problem with parking...and turning...and slowing down without giving Daddy whiplash. But I managed to drive safely around my high schools parking lot successfully!!!! Granted, there were no cars around where I was driving but I used my turn signals and everything!!!! It was exciting!
I did park in a spot successfully but Daddy had to help me. A lot. And I did back out of a spot and turn around without hurting myself or anything/anybody else!!!!!! :D
Daddy gave me a serious talk about how when I'm driving, am responsible for the lives of everyone in and around the car. Which kind of freaked me out. But that's okay. I'll get better.
My one huge problem has been taking the key out of the ignition. That's when he decided to tell me that you need to push the key in and THEN pull it out ;) thanks Dad! <33
So, in conclusion, day 1 of Drivers Ed: Dad Style was a SUCESS!!!!!! my card is awesome! Like, I actually look good in the picture! Which is a new thing for me. I'm not exactly what you'd call "photogenic." but I look pretty good ;)
-Meg
No comments:
Post a Comment